New Chairperson at Comrades Marathon
November 22, 2017  

Supplied by Comrades Marathon Association from nedbankrunningclub
As the newly elected Comrades Marathon Association (CMA) Chairperson, Cheryl Winn takes up her new position, the CMA has issued a huge vote of thanks to the Association’s outgoing Board members.


Last night’s Annual General Meeting saw four members being elected for the forthcoming term of office: Cheryl Winn, Isaac Ngwenya, Zinhle Sokhela and Adrian Stowell.

These individuals will serve on the Board together with the remaining members: Sifiso Nzuza, Mqondisi Ngcobo, Celi Makhoba, Morgan Pillay, Steve Mkasi, and co-opted member, Neville Thomas.

Winn was elected as the new Chairperson of the CMA Board whilst Nzuza will serve as Vice Chairperson.

Winn has thanked the Board for their support saying, “While I am humbled by this vote of confidence and the immense support that I have received from my fellow board members, I am also mindful of the responsibilities this position entails which I pledge to approach with the utmost diligence and transparency.”

Winn adds, “On behalf of the Board, I would also like to thank our outgoing members, Alen Hattingh and Craig Dennill who have so generously given of their time, skills and commitment to the Association.”